Greetings and salutations

Well it’s been a while (8 years to be exact), but I thought I’d resurrect the ole blog.

When my emotions are strongest, I find writing helps me work through things. As with most Americans, my emotions could not be stronger. A pandemic, a challenge to our democracy, a planet slowly dying… It can all be too much sometimes.

Then there’s the personal challenges like an 11yo daughter with Oppositional Defiance Disorder, an orphaned niece struggling to overcome her past traumas, a somewhat recently widowed mother, & all of the health struggles I’ve faced for over 10 years.

I’m hopeful that writing will provide some of the relief it has in the past. Wish me luck.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she shares her struggle with migraines, depression, & chronic pain; as well as her views on random topics.

Leave a comment