Day 3 of Bella’s Sleep Deprivation Experiment

Her Diabolical Plan is Working

Every night I try to be hopeful. I try to be positive. Maybe Bella will actually sleep well tonight. Maybe *I* can then sleep well. But alas, it is not to be.

4:30am Tuesday. 3:40am Wednesday. 4:15am Thursday. Up for the DAY.

I am a sleeper, I love sleep. I also need sleep, so I can fight the stupid spirochetes in my body. I need sleep, so I can reduce the stress that makes them act up even worse.

But Bella disagrees. She had to wait until my parents went away for 5 weeks. She’s really devious that way.

I’ve tried calming her. I’ve tried letting her cry. I’ve tried bringing her into my bed. I’ve tried lying on the floor in her room. I’ve tried putting her to bed a little earlier. I’ve tried putting her to bed a little later. I’m out of ideas.

I have now become zombie-mommy. I’m awake, but not really. And the pain is getting worse each night this happens.

And to top it all off, she’s emotional all day long. Lovey or demanding. Crying or giggling. Changing from moment to moment. I refuse to just give her what she wants to quiet her down.

Some day I will look back on this and laugh. But I don’t think that’s going to be for a VERY long time.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

