I Am Now Convinced that Bella is the One Doing the Sleep Training

It was bad enough when she got up at 4:30am yesterday, but she decided to take it up a notch and get up at 3:30am today. I went in, told her to lie down, asked if she wanted her medicine (Hyland Teething Tablets), gave them to her and went back to bed. A few minutes later she started fussing and she never stopped. Not even me lying on the floor of her room, head resting on a giant stuffed monkey, did anything to help.

I wish I knew why she forgot how to get herself back to sleep. I don’t know what to do. I even let her cry for 30 minutes at one point this morning and though it seemed that she might be calming down, she never stopped crying and started escalating again in the end. She’s standing next to me now saying her mouth hurts. I think she just likes the taste of the teething tablets.

I’m having a bad patch of neck pain, sinus pain and migraines at the moment and not getting enough sleep is definitely not helping.

And I’m cranky and short-tempered with her. And yes, she has been especially bratty lately, but I need to react better. All I normally do is take things away from her (mostly things she’s throwing).

And she won’t leave Chloe alone. I swear she WANTS to get bitten by that dog. All day it’s a battle between them to have my attention. And Bella is fascinated with Chloe and always wants to touch and pet her. Chloe is NOT interested in Bella touching her. So all day I play referee between the two.

Ugh, I can’t wait until she takes her nap so I can nap too. And maybe my back will stop killing me from lying on her floor in vain for an hour.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

