Another Battle Royale

No Sleep ‘Til Brooklyn?

Bella didn’t put up much of a fuss when R put her down in her crib last night, but that was the last thing that went well.

Bella was up and crying at 2:35am. I waited a few minutes and went in and sat with her for 5-10 minutes.

She cried for 5 minutes, then I went back in and sat with her for 5-10 minutes.

She cried for 10 minutes, then I went and sat with her for 5-10 minutes.

She cried for 15 minutes and I went in at 4am with the intention of only staying for 10 minutes. I woke up at 5am and she was asleep, so I went back to bed.

R’s alarm went off at 5:20am and she started crying again. Are you kidding me? This girl has slept through thunder and lightning storms that shook the entire house and now an alarm is waking her up?

I just don’t get it.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

