The Road Ahead

The Long & Winding Road?

So I have an appointment with Doc T on Thursday to discuss “things”. Her Chronic Lyme Disease diagnosis had always been somewhat of an abstract and now that I’ve accepted that this is indeed what is afflicting me, I have more questions than answers.

And the FB groups make it even worse. These people with horrible co-infections that are completely debilitated by the disease. I wonder how I can possibly not have these issues when my initial infection was long before almost all of them.

And it’s been a crappy 3 days. Apparently my lack of stress management skills is going to be a HUGE problem. I have been in horrible pain for the past 3 days and Doc T confirmed for me today that it’s probably the stress from Bella not sleeping well.

So, my life in the future is going to be a bit different from what I had imagined it would be, but I don’t know how different yet. Doc T and I will discuss a lot of things on Thursday. Hopefully I’ll come out of our appointment feeling more positive than negative, but at least I’ll have more answers. And more information is always good.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

