A Good News Post for a Change

The Flowers from my Sistah

I’ll just bullet point for the sake of laziness:

  • I’ve been feeling a lot better. I took 1 oxycodone in the AM yesterday and then nothing else all day
  • Instead of ingesting continual amounts of narcotics, I received some diclofenac/baclo/keta/gaba/lido cream in the mail yesterday. This stuff sounds like it could take the pain away from an elephant. I have some neck pain this morning, so I’m going to give it a try
  • Bella slept through the night!!! I think I heard her talking to herself in her crib around 5:30, but she didn’t come into our room until 5:50am.
  • My amazing, wonderful, fantastic best friend/sistah Stace sent me some gorgeous flowers to cheer me up earlier in the week when I was in a lot of pain
  • My amazing, wonderful, fantastic best friend/doctor Doc T (yes I have 2 best friends, I love them equally for different reasons and couldn’t imagine my life without either of them – get over it) finally announced to everyone that she is pregnant, now that she’s made it successfully through the first trimester
  • I got the final piece for my Reddit Teacher Gift thingy and will mail it out today or Monday.
  • Bella wound up with a mysterious rash Wednesday night and we were afraid it had been the banana she’d eaten in the morning (R is deathly allergic to them). I took her to the doctor Thursday and it’s simply a virus and her yeast diaper rash is officially gone (and she weighs 30 pounds and 5 ounces)
  • As of today, I have lost 32 pounds in the past 6 months. I still have another 23 pounds to go, but if I start feeling better, maybe I can start exercising again.
About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

2 Responses to A Good News Post for a Change

  1. icanhasdiary says:

    I am SO happy to read that you are in less pain! And that Bella slept through the night… and Tam is going to be a mom… and on top of that you have lost 32 pounds! Wow, that is so fantastic. Keep on smiling! Things are looking up. 🙂

  2. Stacy says:

    icanhasdiary said everything I wanted to say! Good news!
    Things are turning around!
    Xoxo
    Stacy

Leave a Reply

