A Face Lift

So, I frequently play around with the free WordPress themes trying to find something I like. But today I put some real effort into finding something that was a good representation of how I want my professional image to be. I chose a nice, clean design without clutter but with a little room for branding. I may tweak it some more over the coming weeks, but I think it’s an improvement. I actually liked the last design I was using, but it had some glitch with the font getting small on the post pages. I do have experience with html coding, but not in WordPress, so I need to figure their system so I can easily modify fonts, images, etc.

I had a good day on the scale today despite pasta for dinner last night and some amazing barbecue the night before. I am .8 lbs away from being overweight instead of obese again. I need to keep going. I still have about 25 pounds to go after this to reach the high-end of a healthy BMI for my height (5’2″).

I did have a migraine today, it was hard to avoid running an errand in the heat and humidity. Sumatriptan worked well though, it just made me a little sleepy.

The Professor stopped by for dinner and intended to get in the pool, but we had some thunder rolling through, so he and the hubby skipped it (Bella and I were both napping).

Tomorrow I’m going up to the Jersey Shore to visit Doc T. I haven’t seen her since the end of April (I believe). I’m taking Bella with me and leaving R to vege at home. We’ll fit in the visit between when Bella gets up and when she needs to go down for her nap. Hoping for good weather and help from the Traffic Gods on the way home (Sunday afternoon Shore traffic and all). Otherwise, it’ll be lounging by the pool and some good food I’m sure. I feel so comfortable at her home, mostly because of her but also because her parents are very warm and welcoming. Doc T actually bought the property right next door to them and is in the process of tearing down and rebuilding on the lot. I can’t wait to see the progress.

Right now I’m just watching the Phillies (really it’s just on in the background and I’ll probably jump on reddit later) and waiting for Bella’s bedtime.

Here’s hoping for pain-free evenings, babies that sleep well and good night’s sleep for all who read this.

Side Note: I’ve also in the last few months cut off quite a few inches of my hair in the back, gotten new glasses, and with the weight loss… I kind of have a face lift myself.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

