Overdue for a Bad Night (UPDATED)

I guess I was overdue for a bad night. It started off with Lou the cat not coming in at bedtime. Then around 10:45 Chloe started barking and I figured she was in the front window and saw Lou. I went to the front and didn’t see him, went out back and there he was. OK, back to bed. Then 11:45 rolls around and I hear Bella crying. I give her a few minutes to try to calm herself down, but it doesn’t work. I go in and hold her for 20 minutes and then try to put her back in her crib, where she promptly flips out. The rest of the night/morning is a haze but I know she did sleep on me for an hour on the couch and I know before then when I decided to let her CIO she was screaming and screaming and then I heard her door knob. She escaped from the crib!! Holy crap. I hope I’m not on the lowest level or I’m in real trouble. I had to bug R around 4:45am to hold her so I could take some medicine for my neck and now my head has that pre-migraine feeling. It’s going to be a long day.

UPDATE: I finally just checked and Bella’s crib IS on the lowest setting. So she can climb out of her crib and there’s nothing I can do about it. Hopefully it won’t become a habit.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

