June Facebook Mom’s Group Posts Catch-Up

6/1 Facebook post – Bella slept pretty well but for the 2nd night in a row, she had major diaper leakage and laundry is now in the dryer.

Bella not only does not qualify for developmental deficiency assistance, they said she was actually exceptionally bright and ahead of schedule on a bunch of stuff. <phew>

6/2 Facebook post – Damn it, 4th morning in a row where Bella woke up wet (this time with poop in the mix as well). I have a LOT of the overnight diapers in this size including a box I only JUST opened. We’ll try not giving her any drinks after dinner and see if that helps.

6/3 Facebook post – Woohoo, we’re dry this morning! I guess we’re just going to cut back on evening fluids until I buy the next size up in diapers. I hope everyone else had a good night.

Same here. Bella naps for 2.5 – 3 hours. Isn’t ready for bed until 8pm most of the time, wakes up around 5am, but is willing to play with her toys in her crib until 6:30 or 7 MOST of the time.

6/4 Facebook post – Who replaced my child with a demon earlier? Holy shit was she a disaster. Inconsolable and we have no idea why. Ibuprofen, bath skipped and into bed earlier than lately. I hope tomorrow is better for her.

6/5 Facebook post – Bella is actually still asleep or playing so quietly I can’t hear her. We’re heading towards 12 hours. I think it is either a tooth thing or she’s been having a little problem with diaper rash and I am starting to wonder if she has her father’s banana allergy. I was going to keep her off them for a little while, but I didn’t tell my Mom and she gave her one yesterday afternoon. Hopefully she’ll be in a good mood when she gets up. If not, I’m all hers today… no appointments or obligations other than dinner and maybe a load of laundry.

Oh, we’re all about the 10 hours here normally and she is awake now, but she starts playing loudly when she’s ready to come out of the crib. R gave her some milk before bed, I just hope I don’t have a wet baby waiting for me.

Damp PJs but the bedding was dry and she seems to be in an OK mood today so far. Of course I had MMCH on for her when she got up.

I’ve been paying for that sleeping in she did. I put her down for her nap at 12:30 and she’s still awake at 1pm. Ugh.

6/8 –Bella got up at 5:30 today, I left her in her crib until 6am. She’s been more temperamental as well. Both happier and more frustrated when she doesn’t get what she wants. She has these crying fits over minor things (more like screaming fits).

I sing Blackbird by the Beatles or Somewhere Over the Rainbow when I’m dressing or changing Bella. She’s starting to sing along to the MMCH theme (even though she doesn’t know the words)

We play with her on the bed and then when we stop and take her down (our bed is very tall – drawers underneath), she starts screaming her head off.

6/9 Facebook post – Bella was up by 5am here. So. Tired. R couldn’t get to sleep last night, which means I couldn’t get to sleep last night. We got maybe 4 decent hours.

6/16 – Bella has been getting up at 5 or 5:30am almost every day for a week. I leave her in her crib as long as possible. Today she is a grouchy mess and she topped it all off with a less than 90 minute nap. She’s also very clingy and snuggly. I think we have a tooth coming in.

6/20 Facebook post – We’ve been having a tough time. It’s been a TV-less week for the most part (except in the evening) and I decided today she was using her Pooh and Binkie too much, so I took them away (she had only been using them for naps and overnight but backslid). There has been a lot of screaming and crying. She had problems getting to sleep last night and woke up crying at 9:30. Luckily I was able to get her back to sleep pretty quickly.

I’m not trying to take away the binkie just yet. I’m just trying to get back to her only using it during naps and overnight. She was teething hard last week and we gave in because she was so uncomfortable (she actually put her hand up to her cheek).

6/22 Facebook post – I’m torn between looking forward to getting a break from 24/7 Mommy duty and incredible sadness that I won’t be the one “raising her” if I’m working full time and I also might miss milestones. My Mom just mentioned possibly taking Bella for a day to go to a gathering on a day R and I already have plans and I got a panic attack right after I talked to her. I can only assume that I am so obsessed with my daughter that the thought of being away from her for 24 hours (when she’ll be in my parent’s care) makes me nervous.

Bella is showing an increased interest in the toilet and even says “poop” to me when I get her up if she pooped overnight. We have a hybrid toilet seat that works for adults and children that we need to put on and I did get her a step in preparation.

6/24 – Took Bella to the beach for the first time. Went to Asbury Park with S. Bella loved the water and waves and wanted to go out far on the sand bar.

6/25 Facebook post – I bought one of those kiddie clocks that shows a rabbit sleeping when the kid is supposed to be sleeping and the rabbit outside and dressed when they’re supposed to be up. Had a little trouble figuring out how to program it, I think I finally have it. I’ll let you know if it helps stop Bella from getting up between 5 and 6am.

6/26 Facebook post – I had a feeling her early interest in books was going to lead somewhere. I just went through an animal alphabet book with Bella and she knew about half of the letters. And to think the ped was worried about her speech development just 3 months ago at her 18-month check-up. phew.

6/28 Facebook post – You can tell it’s going to be a good day when you have to close your daughter in her room before 7:30am for not listening.

She refused to stay away from the stove when I was hard boiling eggs on the range and cooking bacon in the oven. I warned her a bunch of times, but I showed her the Ove-Glove and she grabbed one and thought it meant she could stay. First she lost the binkie, then for her own safety (bacon grease and boiling water and all), I had to put her in her room. Now she REALLY wants her binkie back. The screaming is quite enjoyable. 😦

I think they’re busy this morning. The temptation to turn on the TV is strong, because I know MMCH would calm her down. But no TV in the mornings anymore is the rule. I also moved all the toys she’s lost the use of for throwing them down the stairs or behind the couch into a clear container and put a heavy jack on top. She’s trying to get it off right now.

She’s now using lots of energy screaming and running back and forth between her room and me.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

