Bella, we need to talk…. (UPDATED)

Now don’t panic. I know most conversations that start this way don’t end well, but I promise you I am not breaking up with you. I’m your Mommy, I love you and I always will.

But, the whole sleeping thing has got to change.

It was really tough, but Daddy & I somehow survived you not sleeping through the night regularly until you were more than a year old. But you’re going to be 17-months-old next week and you haven’t had the same sleep pattern for more than 6 days in a row in that time.

I know you’re growing and changing all the time, that’s why Daddy & I try to keep a consistent routine for you and a comfortable sleeping environment. And I know right now it’s even more difficult with the teething.

But the 4:30am wake-up calls the past 2 mornings and the 2 hour night waking sessions other nights are driving us to the edge of sanity.

So please, please, please…. would you mind just sleeping in until at least 7am tomorrow? You know, as a favor to your dear old Mom & Dad?

UPDATE:

Woohoo, Bella slept until 6:45am the next morning. She did great the next night when she stayed with her grandparents too. But the following night, we were up between 3:15AM and 5:15AM. <sigh>

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

