A Moment’s Peace

For the moment, it’s just me and Lou the cat. Bella is taking a nap and the dogs are still closed in the bedroom, sequestered out of the way of the cleaning ladies. The TV is muted and the only sounds are Lou purring and the vague hint of static coming over the baby monitor from the white noise in Bella’s room. Even though I am home “by myself”, between the baby, the dogs, the cat and the TV, I feel sometimes like I am having sensory overload. I am still recovering from a bad night with Bella. She missed her late afternoon nap yesterday and had a very fitful night of sleep… waking every 90 minutes and demanding food to be sated.

I am feeling a bit down today. The weather isn’t helping, I know the sun is supposed to come out later, but it’s pretty dreary at the moment. My best friend is struggling with some issues that I cannot help with. My folks are lamenting their relationship with my hubby, wishing it was closer. I’m having SAHM money guilt. And finally, I am almost ready to murder Nemo because of his new “game” of refusing to go outside without belly rubs first. This battle of wills had it hitting 11:30am yesterday and he still hadn’t gone outside (roughly 14-15 hours since he last peed), with me relenting in the end and literally dragging him outside because I had to leave the house.

I don’t know, if all I have to share is grousing, I guess there isn’t much point in me continuing this post. Positives: um…. the house is clean and fur free (even if only momentarily)… Bella and I are healthy and R is seeing doctors to find solutions for any of his ailments…. my folks and in-laws are in good health…. I know what I’m making for dinner tonight already….Bella has been napping for almost an hour already…. the first load of laundry is already done in the washer….the dish washer is done running… I will be able to take Bella over to see my folks today and brighten their day….R will be home in less than 7 hours… my in-laws may be coming to visit Bella on Friday… I got that unemployment extension… my migraine last night from Bella screaming was more a rarity than the norm since starting my new meds… I got to see my little girl smile a dozen times already today 🙂

Have a good day everyone, I’m trying to….

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

