A Good Day

It’s been a fairly quiet day today and that’s just fine by me. I had talked to Mom this morning about making that Kohl’s run, but we decided to go tomorrow because Bella was on a weird sleep schedule because she fell asleep nursing after she had already been up for the day. She did ok last night, I didn’t get to have the nice, little bedtime ritual I wanted, she wound up being fussy before 8pm, but once she was finally asleep, she wasn’t too bad. She went almost 4 hours straight, but then was up an hour later and despite my best efforts, I did have to nurse her again even such a short time since she last ate. But then she was asleep until 5 and though she fought it, I managed to get her back to sleep until 7am.

I have spent a bit of time today on the phone with our insurance company. R needed prior approval for one of the meds he’s taking for his back and while I was talking to them they informed me that Bella would need prior approval for her Prevacid before the next refill. A complete pain in the ASS. I dropped T a line and she’s taking care of R’s med approval and I called Bella’s Ped GI doc and they called back and said they’d take care of hers.

I filed for my last week on unemployment in NJ this morning and was pleasantly surprised to see a message after I filed that I was eligible for the other week that had passed and when I signed out and back in it wound up I was actually given another 20 weeks of benefits – woohoo! During the next 5 months I should be able to find a situation that will allow me to stay home with Bella but to contribute to the household at the same time. It’s definitely a weight off my mind with our enormous tax bill looming.

Bella just went down for a nap without screaming or needing to nurse to sleep, I think I need to alert the media (this is such a rarity). She was up for 3 hours, then I gave her a bath and swaddled her and put her down in the crib with the white noise on. She babbled a little, but now she’s quiet and I’m hopeful she’ll get a decent nap in so she’s in a good mood when R gets home.

My brother just called and I was able to do some really quick tech support over the phone that didn’t leave me wanting to pull my hair out. He’s still sick, he went to the doctor today and they said it’s a virus. He has all the luck. ;-P

I am celebrating Steak and Blow Job Day with R tonight and some filet mignon from the freezer. I don’t get wound up about Valentine’s Day anyway since I see it more as my mom’s birthday, but I think hubbies need a day when they’re recognized for their contributions to the family. And it won’t hurt to have some nice hunks of beef on the grill tonight.

I hope everyone has a great week.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

