A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

Unlike a lot of people, I don’t mind snow. But the piles that were sitting around getting dirty and gross for a month after the last storm were even getting on MY nerves. We had enough warm weather last week to get rid of most of what remained thankfully. Today is another beautiful spring day. It’s supposed to get to 55 degrees and the sun is out. I plan on taking Bella over to Falls Township Park and walking around the lake with her and my Mom. We all need the fresh air after being cooped up so much this winter. It’s starting to feel more like spring. Barbecuing for the professor’s birthday over the weekend made it feel like it wouldn’t be long now. The  pool won’t be open for another 3 months, but I’m looking forward to spending more time outside. I need to rip the remains of last year’s garden out (in addition to needing to start the seedlings for this year’s garden). We’re paring back a LOT on the garden, we don’t have the time for it and the water bills last year were obscene. But there are some things I do want to plant like green beans, snow peas, collards, carrots and a few others. I can imagine the days in the future when Bella will help me or her Dad or my Dad tend to the garden. I hope she likes getting her hands dirty and growing her own food. For now I’m just enjoying some quiet time while she naps before we head out into the sunshine.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

