Howdy Interwebs!

Haven’t been online all that much lately. I prefer not to be downstairs all that much, it’s dark, dank and smells vaguely of cat pee all the time. Plus, Chloe only lets me stay on the computer for so long before she starts nagging me to go upstairs or outside.

Things are going well for the most part. I have had some headaches on and off and I did have a problem with UTI/kidney infection last week, but other than that I’ve been feeling pretty good. Today is officially 16 weeks of being pregnant. I have to get more blood tests next week for the final down syndrome / spina biffida tests. Hopefully they’ll go well and I’ll get the results when I see the doctor on the 19th. In 2-4 weeks I’ll get my next ultrasound and be able to find out the sex of the baby… really looking forward to that.

Things are going well at work for R. He finds the classes a bit boring and tedious, but it’s all for a good cause and he seems to enjoy his fellow interns.

Collard Greens and Broccoli Sprouts

Collard Greens and Broccoli Sprouts

The garden has been started indoors and we have some seedlings already. Still need to mulch the leaves outside and rototill the garden boxes. We bought fencing to extend the fence on both sides of the house, need to do that in the next few weeks.

Scheduled the pool to be opened on May 14th, it’s been blisteringly hot here the past week, but finally cooled off today. It should not be over 90 degrees in early April, that’s just wrong.

R and I are going to a Phillies game next week. I made him buy me a “Future Phillies Fan” t-shirt to wear under my regular team shirt. Can’t wait to go to the game. I think this summer will be all about the Phillies and the garden for me.

I feel a little badly about how little I am bothered by being unemployed. I know I paid into the unemployment and not working now is best for both my health and the baby’s, but I still feel like I should feel a little more guilty than I do.

That’s about it. Oh, Mom and Dad put their house in NJ on ther market on Monday and had an offer by Wednesday… they might be down here much sooner than they planned. They haven’t started the renovations to the PA house yet, so things should be interesting.

Hope everyone is doing well.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

One Response to Howdy Interwebs!

  1. icanhasdiary says:

    Wow, things are sounding pretty good! That’s fantastic. And don’t worry about being unemployed. Kristen has been on unemployment for about a year now and she gets that guilty feeling, too, but in the end it’s working out so great for her marriage and her baby. (Besides, with the cost of child care, her salary would be mostly eaten up, anyway. It almost evens out.) Just enjoy this time, savor every experience and get ready for a kick-ass summer! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

