Lucy, you got some splainin’ to do…..

So, I haven’t been on the blog in a while because I have been trying to wrap my head around my new situation. About 30 minutes after my last blog post, I was let go from my job. It seemed out of the blue to me, in hindsight, I think it was the migraines. I was in a bit of shock at first, but not what I would call upset. If my unemployment goes through, I honestly won’t care in the least. Sure, I will miss the salary, but the stress just wasn’t worth it. I was worried my parents would be upset about it, but they agreed that it was probably best for my health and the baby’s and have been tremendously supportive. R has been great about the whole thing too, very understanding about this sudden shift in our roles with him back at work and me playing homemaker.

So, what else is new… It’s been a while. I felt great the first week, but did have a migraine on Friday the 5th and Sunday the 7th. Other than that, I’ve felt mostly great. I was a bit crampy for a little while which made me nervous, but that’s gone away now.

I was able to hit the dog park on the 8th and 9th with an unemployed dog park friend and another one who had off because she worked the weekend.

20100311 Ultrasound

20100311 Ultrasound

The ultrasound on the 11th went well… the baby was really active and I got to hear the heartbeat. I got the nucol translucency tests done including the blood work and should get the results when I see my doctor on the 18th. I changed the appointment so R could go.

R leaves for Ohio on Sunday and comes home Friday. I hate him being away, but at least we found out that he won’t have to do away for the month’s long training until next year.

I plan on being on here more often and rambling about more random things now that I have plenty of time. I might even link this blog off my FB page since I don’t have to worry about job stuff anymore. Feels weird that this will be the last entry I tag with “Work”, but I’m ok with that. I’m looking forward to a summer preparing to be a mommy and enjoying myself.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

