Can I please trade heads with somebody?

I woke up with what I thought was a nasty sinus headache yesterday, but what was a migraine in disguise. It wouldn’t have been a big deal if I could have taken something, but the nausea has gotten to a point lately where I’m fine to eat (though not too much), but I can’t even THINK about taking a pill of any kind. I did try to take some acetaminophen at work around 11am, but I wound up spitting it out and then spending 2 minutes concentrating on not puking into my garbage can. Good times.

I sat at my desk for my lunch hour with my eyes closed willing my headache to go away before admitting defeat and heading home. I sat in bed rocking and crying since I was still in such pain but unable to take anything or eat anything. R came home around 6pm and I had him run to CVS and get me some liquid acetaminophen. I swear, within 15  minutes of taking it, I started feeling better. I just stayed in bed and was able to lie down finally and not feel so horrible. I feel “eh” today. head doesn’t hurt, but I do have that “a headache could come back at any time” feeling. Stomach is a little queasy, but I’ve been able to eat… which is good because I did lose 2 pounds since the last time I saw my OB (which isn’t bad, but not a trend that should necessarily continue for next visit).

I just scheduled my nuchal translucency ultrasound for March 11th to make sure the baby doesn’t have Down’s Syndrome. It’s the non-invasive alternative to amniocentesis when you’re worried about miscarrying. My appointment is at 8am, which means R probably won’t be able to go, but they don’t have any evening appointments at this place, so he was gonna be screwed no matter what. I also have my next OB appointment when he’s away in Ohio next month. Crap… what can you do?

We’re scheduled to get another big snow storm tonight into tomorrow, should make things fun. I am NOT going to try to get into the office on 6 inches of snow, I can tell you that right now. I have an early meeting available on Gotomeeting and there’s no work I need to do tomorrow that can’t be done from home. The poor dogs though… they’ll probably miss the park again this weekend. Sigh.

Hope the rest of the week goes well for everyone.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

One Response to Can I please trade heads with somebody?

  1. icanhasdiary says:

    What happened with your job? I’m so sad to hear about it… but also kind of glad you get to move on from a job you weren’t crazy about, anyway. This is probably a very good thing. Anyway, I hope you’re doing well today. And no headaches allowed!!

Leave a Reply

