Here comes the snow again

So it sounds like we’re about to get hit with a bunch of snow for the second time in less than a week. As of right now, the snow is scheduled to start anywhere from 6pm to midnight and we’re supposed to get 10-18 inches again. I can tell you right now I have no plans whatsoever of coming into the office tomorrow. If for some reason the owner can’t see fit to close the offices out of concern for employee safety, I’m going to work from home to protect myself and the baby.

It’s quiet at work today. My boss was in a meeting until a few minutes ago and then he had to take off for another meeting. We went back and forth a bit last night on some final updates to the new design and I think it’s about ready to be handed off to Creative Services but I would like to talk to my boss first to confirm.

R has nothing planned today and I have no idea what he’s going to do. He’s trying to mentally prepare himself to start working again, that I’m sure of. I know he’s been busy trying to find a dog sitter we can have come by around lunchtime every day to let Chloe and Mo out to go to the bathroom once we’re both working again. Worst case scenario, this will only be for 7 months anyway and if he winds up telecommuting and/or working 4 day weeks, we’ll only need someone to come by 2-4 days a week.

Nothing else of interest going on at the moment. Not sure if I’ll be seeing my mom for her birthday Sunday or not. I think I want to get her a new birthday card because the one R chose is the same one we got my Dad last year. Whoopsie. Still have to get a card/cards for R, nothing like procrastinating. Actually, I’m waiting until after the ultrasound Thursday and if it goes well I’ll get him a card for an expectant father if they have them.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

