Mother Nature foils my plans once again

So S sent me a text message this morning saying she thought we should reschedule for next week with the snow storm on the way. I’m torn between being glad I can go home and vege and being bummed I won’t see her. It seems like the forecast now looks like the snow won’t start until later anyway, so I’ll be able to get home from work ok.

Getting to the dog park tomorrow may prove to be problematic. Even if we only get about 6 inches of snow, it’ll probably still be too much of a mess to get to the park. I will try to go Sunday, but tomorrow is up in the air.

R is spending the day on himself. He’s building a shelf to hold his autographed baseballs and then he’s gonna do whatever we feels like. No obligations until he needs to make the taco meat for dinner tonight. yum. Unfortunately, my appetite isn’t improving, so I doubt I’ll eat many tacos. I went to lunch and was full after a couple onion rings and a single slice of pizza.

I haven’t seen my boss in a while, but it looks like he got into the office while I was out at lunch. Hopefully he’ll have some time to talk to me later about the latest website stuff I sent. I know the inside sales team is going to try to leave at 4pm, but if my boss is here, I’ll stay until 6pm.

I hope we get 2-3 inches of snow or 12 inches… anything else will just be a pain.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

One Response to Mother Nature foils my plans once again

  1. icanhasdiary says:

    Snow. It’s a bitch. A cruel, fickle, cold bitch.

Leave a Reply

