A Slow Week

For some reason, this week seems to be dragging. Maybe it’s because I’m feeling tired a lot of the time… partially from pregnancy and partially from this cold that refuses to die. I’m trying my damnedest to keep it from settling in my chest, but that’s what it apparently is going to try to do. So far the wheezing is at a minimum, so I’m not going to rush off to the doctor’s over a mere cough.

I called yesterday to schedule the next ultrasound when I should be able to see the heartbeat. I’m going next Thursday at 6:30pm.

I have reservations about buying clothes that fit before I see the heart beat and know the baby is “viable” as they like to say, but I’m sick of being uncomfortable in my own clothes and I’m trying to be positive that this pregnancy will go well.  So,  I will probably get some clothes this weekend. R went and got some new work clothes this week so he’s all set for the 16th.

Tomorrow is my best friend S’s birthday. We’re planning on seeing each other on Friday, but I’m starting to have some doubts due to the weather forecast… we might be getting hit by a substantial snow storm Friday into Saturday and I don’t think either of us feels like putting ourselves at risk of getting in an accident when we’re pregnant. We’ll see how the forecast pans out.

It’s weird, I’ve noticed a decrease in my appetite lately. I feel full much sooner and I also feel more thirsty and have been more likely to fill up on liquids. It’s not a problem since I’m 50 pounds overweight to start with and the food I have been eating has been healthier for the most part… but it’ll be interesting to see if that continues. S says she’s been eating like crazy, but her metabolism is incredible.

Not much else going on here at the moment. Zed has been peeing on pillows in the rec room almost every other day… that kitty needs to find a new home sooner rather than later. <sigh>

Well, here’s hoping the next hour flies by so I can get home, get comfy and relax.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

