Hello February

Wow, January sure did whiz by now, didn’t it? I can’t believe it’s February already.

Not much interesting to report right now. The weekend was slow and lazy. Friday night R made a lovely salmon dinner and we watched the DVR until we went to bed.

Saturday morning we waited to hear from my in-laws about when we would meet for breakfast until 10am when R remembered he was supposed to call them. We wound up doing breakfast around 11am and then I headed to the dog park around noon for about an hour. None of the regulars I’m friends with were there. Came home and spent the afternoon trying to warm up and snoozing on the couch. I seem to be incredibly tired these days and I blame pregnancy AND still getting over the cold from last week.

Sunday I was able to stay in bed until almost 8am before Chloe’s kisses became too insistent. I went to the dog park around 9:30am and stayed for 2 hours with several of my regulars. Once I got home, I sat on the ouch and defrosted while watching the DVR. I meant to run out to Wally World to get some new pants, but I lost all my energy by mid-afternoon.

This morning I went to Quest Labs for blood and urine tests. They took SEVEN vials of blood to do all the standard pregnancy testing. The results will be back in about week.

It’s been a long day at work, and I’m looking forward to going home in 30 minutes. That’s about it. Anita’s funeral was today, so I was unable to go. I’ll probably call Dad later to see how he’s doing.

I hope everyone has a great week.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

