Another long week comes to an end (finally)

I still have an hour and a half left in the day, but then the week will finally be over. Had a nice big lunch out with the sales guys and product manager and really could use a nap right about now. When I get home it’ll be time to leave for dinner. R and I are going to the King George with my folks to celebrate them closing on their house and let them in on the good news on our end. R actually proposed to me at the King George on our 1 year anniversary of dating and we got married there too. Very cool place.

Tomorrow is going to be busy. I’m heading to the dog park early because I have to leave by 10am to come home and take off with R to our BIL’s place. We’re going to watch Regan while our niece has her 4th birthday party at Chuck-E-Cheese and the SIL needs to show us some special things we need to do related to feeding and burping him. My folks are spending the night tonight, but I’m not sure when they’re going to take off tomorrow.

Boss hasn’t been in the office in 3 days but we’ve gotten a lot done over email today and I’m happy about that.

I’ve got butterflies in my stomach about telling my folks I’m pregnant. Apparently my Mom is already in a pretty good frenzy from the excitement of buying the house and the news that I’m pregnant and R has a job finally might send her into a complete tizzy. 😛

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

P.S. As a side note, Nemo was naughty today and pooed in the exercise room. He’d already pooed outside a few minutes earlier, but R left the gate open to the exercise area and Mo just couldn’t stop himself. He’s OCD that way.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

