Same Shit, Different Week

Ah, another lovely Monday. This one gets to end with me staying late to have a website meeting with my boss. I’m kinda nervous and not sure why he scheduled a meeting for 5:30-6:30pm other than I think he might be off-site right now and he’s been busy all day and we need to get this damn project finished. But of course, silly old me starts having all the worst case scenarios run through my head. I really wish I could shut my brain off sometimes.

Weekend was OK, just a lot of relaxing. Friday night R and I ordered some food and cleaned some stuff off the DVR.

Saturday morning I went to the dog park for about 2 hours, it was PACKED. First nice day in a while and everyone was there. When I got home from the park R and I watched some stuff on the DVR and then watched the football playoffs. Somewhere in there we put a pork loin in the crock pot, but neither of us felt like making the go withs, so we just had some leftover pizza and saved the pork for Sunday.

Sunday had rain scheduled, so I went to the dog park early, but wound up being able to stay later than I expected so they could get a good hour and a half in. It started raining and I left and decided to hit Wally World on the way home for some bread, spinach and cheese for the pork plus some eggs and milk. We decided to have some breakfast when I got home around 11am and then I settled downstairs to get ready for the playoffs of the day.

Happily watched the Cowboys gets their asses kicked and then saw the Jets beat San Diego. After the games were over we hit the DVR again and decided to go to bed at a reasonable hour.

I slept horribly last night per usual. Every Sunday night I’m filled with angst and anxiety and I wake up a million time Monday morning. Plus the bedroom was warm, Chloe was hogging the bed and my back was hurting intermittently.

Work has been quiet today, been left to my own devices most of the day. Now I just get to sweat it out until I meet with my boss in an hour. Oh joy of joys.

Hopefully this week will go quickly. My folks close on their house Friday and my niece has a birthday party at Chuck E Cheese Saturday since she turns 4 tomorrow. My how the time flies.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

2 Responses to Same Shit, Different Week

  1. icanhasdiary says:

    I hope the meeting went OK. I’m sending good thoughts.

  2. It was ok, me just being paranoid per usual.

Leave a Reply

