Another work week begins

So let’s see, I am able to use the remote starter on my car from my desk which is pretty cool. Still had my migraine when I got home after work Friday. I forced enough liquid into myself to use a pregnancy test and when it came back negative I took some imitrex. Ate dinner with R and his niece and then BIL & SIL stopped by to pick her up. They forgot to take the car bed with them for Regan to try out and said they planned to do that on Saturday, but they did it Sunday instead & SIL just went by herself. After the niece left Friday, we headed downstairs and watched a bunch of Bones off the DVR and headed to bed at a reasonable hour.

Saturday seemed like it was warmer and less windy than the previous Saturday, but that was just not the case. The dog park was freezing cold, but I stayed for an hour and half. I was about to leave when a regular showed up and I hated to leave her there by herself, so I stayed for another 40 minutes.

Got home from the park and took about 6 hours to defrost. The Professor came over with some organic beef roast which we threw in the crock pot and some scrapple and bacon for breakfast the next morning. I had a migraine at some point Saturday afternoon and took some imitrex which did the trick. We decided to finally watch the Torchwood: Children of Earth DVD and pass on the early Jets playoff game. We watched 4 of the 5 episodes of Torchwood and had dinner. Then the BIL showed up and we settled in to watch the Eagles playoff game. It was a complete disaster. We played horribly. The Professor had gone off to bed before half time and by the third quarter, I decided to go to bed and BIL decided to head home… it was a sad, sad outing.

Sunday morning when I woke up my clock said it was 11 degrees outside and I started to rethink going to the park again. I hopped on FB to try and get some feedback from some of the other regulars, but had pretty much made up my mind that I was still cranky from the horrible Eagles game and it was just too damn cold outside. In the end, everyone agreed. I heated up the bacon and scrapple the Professor had brought and made some french toast to go with it. After breakfast we watched the final episode of Torchwood: COE… it was good, but kinda depressing. Then the professor hopped in the shower while I started catching up on some entertainment magazines downstairs.

The Professor left to meet up with some family and R and I watched the Patriots get trounced in the early game. We watched the very exciting Green Bay / Cardinals game and then hit the DVR again. Once we had enough fast forward space, we watched the Simpson’s and the 20th Anniversary Special on the Simpsons, then we headed to bed.

I slept crappily per usual and finally got out of bed around 6:30 am since I had to be in work early. Both of the doggies went back in the bedroom after peeing and I went to check my email by myself for a change. Lou showed up and demanded I pet him for about 20 minutes. I love Lou. I miss Lou. Lou makes my allergies act up something fierce!! I didn’t even bother putting on eye liner today since my eyes were so itchy by the time I got in the shower. I actually just skipped makeup altogether and look like death warmed over instead.

My neck has been hurting a bit, but I just took some ibuprofen and acetaminophen and it took the edge off so that I didn’t have to take anything stronger. R may be watching his niece right now, BIL & SIL are supposed to take some CPR class before Regan can come home today or tomorrow. I wanted to see Regan tonight if he came home, but in all honesty, it’s probably best for it to just be the 4 of them by themselves the first night. I don’t know, we’ll see.

Have the 2010 Office kick-off meeting on Wednesday and training for the sales team Wednesday and Thursday. Gonna be a busy week. I’m tired already.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

One Response to Another work week begins

  1. icanhasdiary says:

    Hey, as of right now, we’re more than halfway through the week! So that’s something, right? Right? God, I hope so, I need something…! šŸ™‚

    I hope everything went OK today at the meetings today. At least you saw the lil’ baby this week! How cool.

Leave a Reply

