A Long Week

After only working 2 days last week and 3 days the week before, working 5 days straight seems downright ridiculous. It’s Thursday afternoon and I’m so ready for the week to be over. I’m also very nervous because I have a website review at 4pm that a lot of people will be attending. We’re hoping to push the site live Friday or Monday… eek.

So, both of my girlfriends have officially announced their pregnancies now. I’m torn between being incredibly happy for them and being quite jealous. I also found out today that a co-worker I like very much is also pregnant. Seems to be the time for it. Me and T have been grousing about trying to be positive when we’re jealous of other people’s abilities to reproduce when our ability seems flawed.

R’s niece is coming over tonight for a while so BIL & SIL can go visit Regan in the hospital. They were hoping he might come home this weekend, but no one has said anything to them about that recently. We actually watched the niece on Tuesday too… she mostly ran around chasing Chloe and was only over our place for 2 hours, for which I was only home for one hour of.

Head is been OK lately. I have been having a lot of neck pain, but the pain level never gets TOO bad and unless I get pain in the front, I’m not taking anything and when I do take something, I haven’t done anything stronger than ibuprofen since last Monday.

I haven’t felt like writing lately, not sure why. Guess I’m just waiting for something to change. Status quo is no fun. Hey, my car is getting a remote starter today, that’s pretty cool. And it’s almost the weekend and we’re getting snow overnight tonight… it makes everything look so purty. 😛

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

