Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah, Blah Blah Blah Blah (to the tune of Deck the Halls)

I need this workday to be over. I am just not feeling it today. Creative Services crapped out on me and there’s some website stuff I might need to wait TWO WEEKS for because someone went on vacation and no one else there is apparently capable of editing flash. <sigh> My boss isn’t holding me personally responsible, but I know he’s not happy about this and neither am I. I just want this damn project over for crying out loud.

Been a crappy week for headaches so far. Woke up with a migraine this morning. Took some migraine meds and eventually the pain did subside. Just waiting to see when I get the next one. <sigh>

Today is T’s 3 year wedding anniversary. No matter how hard I try, she seems to catch up to me and R every year. šŸ˜›

I have big plans tonight. R and I are going to Wally World to get a king sized comforter. We don’t have a king sized bed, we have a queen sized bed and a dog that likes to hog the covers, so we’re getting something that will actually keep both of us covered. After that we’re going for Chinese food at Hong Luck… can’t remember the last time we went out for dinner.

Tomorrow AM I plan on taking the doggies to the park while R continues cleaning and cooking. My in-laws are set to arrive around 3pm and my SIL and her girlfriend will show up some time tomorrow evening. As far as I know, my in-laws are bringing their huge chocolate lab named Daisy, we’ll see how she and Chloe get along… it’ll be interesting.

Christmas morning they’re all going over to my BIL’s place so they can watch their granddaughter open presents at home. Everyone is coming back to our place later for dinner, my BIL and his VERY pregnant wife are insisting on cooking the turkey for some reason… hopefully she won’t start having contractions again.

Saturday we’re heading up to my folk’s place to meet up with them, my brother, his wife and their son. They’re all going to some Christmas play we managed to extricate ourselves from, but we’ll head up to have an early dinner with them.

No plans yet for Sunday and I’m glad. Next week will be a short week, I probably need to take off Wednesday and Thursday to finish up my vacation days and we have Friday off. Here’s hoping my head is not too bad over the next few days. I hope everyone has a safe and happy holidays.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

