Gettin’ Better

I actually have the cheesy Tesla song running through my head right now, but that’s OK.

I’m still too much of a realist too make any snap judgments on the effectiveness of any medical treatments I’m currently receiving, but I haven’t had a migraine since last Friday and today I feel even more calm. I’m hoping that by the weekend, my anxiety will be gone and I can start working on my concentration issues.

Work today has been good. The website is in the hands of the Creative Services team except for the need to come up with a better company tag-line, my boss’ idea just isn’t sitting right with me, but I’m having problems coming up with an alternative. I actually came up with a tag-line I really liked, but unfortunately, it was already taken. 😦

We have our company Christmas Party tonight. Too much open bar for some people. I have organized a bingo game for during one of the first speeches. We did it last year for fun, this year we’re doing it for money. 🙂

R is at home in a baking frenzy apparently. He had been wanting to bake for a while, but things kept getting in the way and today is the first chance he has to get some done.

I think part of the reason is that he wants to bake some stuff he can bring with us when we go to the family Xmas party this weekend. His mother’s side of the family is having a gathering on Saturday and we’re driving out towards Penn State for the festivities. We’re bringing both dogs with us, we’ll see how Chloe does on a long car ride, I know Nemo will be fine. We actually got invited to my Aunt Genny’s for Saturday as well, but that only came about this past weekend and we were invited to the other party a month ago.

There is one slight problem with Saturday’s plans. We’re actually forecasted to get a big snowstorm. If you believe some of the reports, we might get 6-12 inches of snow this time and it could start as early as Saturday morning. Last time I checked the weather channel website, they seemed to think it wouldn’t actually start until the afternoon. Depending on when it snows and how much, we’ll either take the Jeep instead of the Jetta or possibly not go at all. We’re trying to do the round-trip in a day (2.5 hours each way) since there isn’t an especially comfortable bed out there, but if we do go, we’ll bring stuff in case we get snowed in.

I’d love to take the dogs to the park in the snow, but if we’re going to the parety, they need to be kept clean. So, we’ll see what the weather brings. Right now I’m just wasting time until we all leave to head over to the Christmas Party. Just had a few more takers on the bingo game. Woohoo!

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

One Response to Gettin’ Better

  1. icanhasdiary says:

    Happy dance!! I’m really so psyched to hear you’re feeling better. So far, so good. You just sound really great in this post. Even if you might be dealing with weekend snow…

    I do not miss snow. Makes me go all frowny. (Except, maybe, on Christmas Eve. Then it is OK.)

    Give your fur babies kisses from me and my boys. One more thing!– send me your address. Either on Facebook or email me at ljarnseth@gmail.com. Cool beans.

Leave a Reply

