Twilight Zone

I’m definitely feeling better, but I’m still not completely myself yet. I haven’t touched migranal, compazine or steroids in over 48 hours and I have not had any headache issues. My anxiety level is still a bit high, but as of today, it’s starting to feel a little more manageable. I’m on the max dosage I can take of fluoxetine now, so if this doesn’t kill the anxiety and problems concentrating, T and I will have to try something else.

I should be working on some website copy, but I’m still having the darnedest time getting my thoughts to line up properly. At least after work yesterday I was able to watch TV and hang with R. Before yesterday, anything more than listening to TV had been too taxing. I’m even behind on my entertainment magazines because I don’t quite have the presence of mind to look through them right now.

My biggest wish is to get to a place where I’m not getting headaches, I’m able to get back on the treadmill, I can concentrate again and I’m able to start reading and writing for fun. It’s slow going, but I’m hopeful I’m headed in that direction.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

