A Toast to 4-day Weekends

Woohoo!!! I’ve been sitting here grumbling under my breath while everyone on Facebook was planning out their 4 day weekends and I was stuck working on Friday. But lo and behold, the owner just did something amazing… he decided to close the office on Friday!!! AND, in the same email, we were also notified that anyone who has been at the company the entire year will also be getting a $500 holiday bonus by Monday.

I think I’m in shock. I’ve heard rumor of stuff like this, but I’ve never witnessed it in the almost 2 years I’ve been here. We never get let out early on holidays and work most holidays. It’s such a relief that I get a bunch of time off in a row, I could sure use it.

This week has been a joke thus far. My boss has barely been in and has provided me with barely any feedback on the website. My understanding is that we’re supposed to be done with the site tomorrow, but we haven’t given the flash content to Creative Services, so good luck with that.

A lot of content that I sent for him to review I just passed on to Creative Services without feedback rather than keep the old content up. We’ll see if he makes it into the office tomorrow. I fear tomorrow will be incredibly chaotic, but the thought of time off after that helps.

I’ll be on my own tonight as R has to go to a Township Council meeting. I’ll hang out at home with the fur babies and try to find a way to amuse myself that doesn’t involve the DVR.

I’m looking forward to spending Thanksgiving with my parents and maybe doing something fun with them Friday afternoon after they go house hunting Friday morning. I will be dog-park bound 4 days straight, which the pups will LOVE.

Headaches are as bad as before, popping way too much codeine to get through the days, but I need to function somehow. My anxiety level is pretty high, but hopefully once things calm down at work I can relax a little.

Well, I get to leave in 15 minutes, I should start closing things up here.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

One Response to A Toast to 4-day Weekends

  1. icanhasdiary says:

    Yay for good news!! A 4-day weekend is the best ever. And a bonus, too? SCORE!

    Feel better. That’s an order, soldier. No more migraines allowed.

Leave a Reply

