Lazy Saturdays

I love crisp, cool Saturdays in the fall devoid of obligations. I took the dogs to the park this morning and now have an afternoon ahead of me to do with as I wish. I have a feeling some of that time may be spent napping.

I woke up at 6am to the sound of Chloe nestled in between R and me cleaning her paws. I got up to pee and came back to bed for about an hour, but didn’t really get much significant sleep.  I hopped on the computer for a bit and then headed out to the dog park. It was very chilly at the park today and even though I was bundled up fairly well, once I hit 2 hours there, I decided to pack it in and bring the doggies home.

R has already done all the Thanksgiving shopping, so I don’t need to go to the grocery store and do any food prep this weekend. I may run to Walmart at some point, I’m starting to run low on all my personal toiletry products.

So after perusing the internet a little more, I have a pleasant sleepy feeling coming over me. My head hasn’t hurt today, though I did have a migraine yesterday morning and a bit of a headache before bed last night. I stopped taking the prednisone, since it was only making me nauseous. I do need to eat something at some point seeing as it is after noon.

Wow, this post is miraculously devoid of anything interesting. I was going to pontificate on the wonders of lazy Saturday afternoons, but  think I’ll just go enjoy mine instead.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

