Denied

Oh well. I made it all the way until 9pm last night before my migraine came screaming back. Since it was late enough, I just took a couple codeine and went to bed after I finished watching Fringe.

Woke up this morning and felt ok, but after an hour at work, the migraine was back again, so I busted into my new stash of Axert. I have no doubt it’ll kill the thing, I just hope because I’m taking medicine at 10am I don’t wind up with another migraine later today. I think it’s fairly safe to assume that the prednisone is not going to stop this migraine cycle. So, it’s going to be a long 2.5 weeks until I get to Jefferson.

Not much else going on here at the moment. Haven’t seen or talked to the boss in a day or so. Waiting for feedback for the website. Creative services has been kicking ass getting my changes up online, but they’re waiting for the all important flash content for the homepage.

R just called after going over our friend’s place to try and help with some plumbing issues. Unfortunately the roto-rooter people couldn’t access what they needed to, so all R got to do was look around the house and property so he can help our friend formulate a plan for fixing the place up. Our friend’s father has let the house and land get to a state of disrepair which has really made it not safe for him to live there, mostly because of a bad mold problem from a roof leak. The house and property sound amazing, but need a bunch of TLC to restore them to their former glory.

This work day cannot be over soon enough for me. All I want to do is go home and vege on the couch. I have virtually no interest in being in the office today and I fear the day is going to go very slowly. If my migraine subsides, I can get some more stuff done on the website, but in the meantime, I needed to take a break.

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

