Cautious optimism

It is now after 4pm and I have yet to get a headache today. My neck is very tense and has a burning sensation, but it’s tolerable and I have yet to take any medicine today other than the new depression meds and 2 of the 3 prednisone that I need to take. I’m hopeful that this might mean I’ve managed to break the cycle of migraines, but the day is not over yet and I know anything is possible.

Been working on getting content updates for the website to Creative Services today. Just checked the site a few minutes ago and most of what I’ve sent is already reflected online. Still waiting for some feedback on other items from the boss and I need to write a few things, but we’re not in HORRIBLE shape. Next week will still be chaotic but I stick with the thought that I will be unable to take the Friday after Thanksgiving off because that’s courting disaster. I can always take the day off last minute if things go smoothly with the website launch.

Not much else going on here. R went to Sam’s club yesterday to stock up for Thanksgiving and got a big 22 quart plug in roaster thingy for the turkey. He mentioned something about some kind of Champagne turkey thing he’s going to do. I trust his decision on the bird, he’s such a better cook than me.. I shine on comfort foods like lasagna, roasted chicken, mac and cheese, etc. There will actually be 2 birds as our friend is deep frying another turkey… we had one at his 40th birthday party and it was damn tasty.

Today R is going to Walmart and Giant to stock up on the rest of the supplies he needs for Thanksgiving food. We’ll have way too much food, especially for only 7 of us, but that’s what we always do… too much of everything.

I’m anxious to be home and done with the work day, especially thinking it might be headache free and that I’ve turned a corner. Tonight will be quiet, just watching Flash Forward and Fringe and eating some leftovers for dinner. Sounds absolutely lovely to me. 🙂

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

One Response to Cautious optimism

  1. icanhasdiary says:

    That sounds lovely to me, too! Enjoy your headache-free night. I think you’ll be OK and have broken the cycle. (Also: I heard that tonight’s Fringe is supposed to be the best of the season so far!! YAY! Like it’s not already an awesome season, anyway…!)

Leave a Reply

