High Anxiety

So my boss had me print out all the pages on the new website on Friday so he could review them over the weekend. I haven’t had the chance to talk to him yet and get any feedback, but I now have a meeting with him at 4:30.

I’m nervous that he’s going to totally trash the work I’ve done on the site. I don’t have any confidence right now because of the depression/migraine combo going on at the moment. So, I’m very nervous about this meeting, which making me get a migraine. <sigh>

So, I’ve done all I can, I’ll work with whatever he says and Creative Services has been incredibly responsive. I just wish I felt better going into this meeting, and that it wasn’t at the end of the day. I think I might have a klonopin in my future to help calm me down.

As of now, the prednisone doesn’t seem to have helped stop the migraine cycle, but it’s only the 3rd day, so we’ll see. I got an appointment with the Jefferson Headache Center for December 9th, I hope I can make it until then without ripping my head off.

Nemo & Chloe

Nemo & Chloe Chillin' on the Bed

Mom and Dad were down last night and met Chloe. She’s a little more “active” than Nemo but she made as good an impression as possible. Nemo looked wonderful last night, he was at the groomers yesterday and he always looks amazing when they get done with him. He really is a snazzy looking pup. Went to dinner with Mom and Dad and R, but I wasn’t that hungry.

Started getting a nice little migraine going after dinner and took an oxycodone before bed so I could sleep through the night. Now my neck is feeling very tight, but it’s on the left side which is unusual. Maybe I’ve just been sleeping funny with Chloe crowding R and me out of the bed. Definitely need to find a doggie bed for her and encourage her to use it… she takes up way too much space on the bed.

Damn I wish it was time to go home…

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

3 Responses to High Anxiety

  1. icanhasdiary says:

    I hope the day got better.
    And MAN, those are some gorgeous dogs! I think they’re both so handsome/pretty. I know looks aren’t everything, but… they’re still good for a dog to have. Makes the shit they do a little easier to bear, I guess. 🙂

    • The meeting wasn’t as bad as I feared. The boss was ok with what he’d looked at though he does want some changes. He’s still playing catchup with the content I provided for review. Had to take an imitrex at the end of the work day which combined with the muscle relaxer to make me worthless last night, went to bed around 9am.

  2. Lisa says:

    I’m really happy to hear the meeting went OK. Isn’t it great when things aren’t as bad as expected? I know I love it when that happens.
    Nothing wrong with being “worthless” when it comes to being on drugs that take away pain. Hopefully it helped and you feel a little better today…? 🙂

Leave a Reply

