I just want to bang on these drums all day

Ah, 4pm on a Friday and my ability to do anything creative is shot. Luckily, I was able to get quite a bit of stuff done this morning. The boss wasn’t in the office today again and I just turned off my radio and plowed through some stuff I needed to rewrite. I talked to the boss about 20 minutes ago and he asked me to kill some trees and print out all the pages on the website so he can look at them at home over the weekend (he doesn’t have the cisco vpn client, so he’ll stop in to pick up the pages tonight or tomorrow morning). I have one piece of writing I “could” work on, but I’d rather work on it with my boss because I’m not sure how to position this product (it’s new), PLUS, I’m working on yet another migraine. I haven’t mentioned them lately, but they haven’t gotten any better. I’m waiting to see if by some strange coincidence the depression meds make them a little better. I know the stress of the office always makes them worse, so I’m looking forward to the weekend.

R is on his way back from helping our friend close up his place in the Poconos for the winter. He’s stopping by the Amish market and I suspect I’ll come home to some Amish Barbecue and probably some fresh donuts.

It’s still raining outside… remnants of Hurricane Ida apparently. It’s been raining since this morning and probably won’t stop until tomorrow evening. I’ll still take the dogs to the dog park in the morning and I know my one friend from the park will be there with her dog as well. I doubt anyone else will show up, but at least our 3 will get a good run in… it’s not like they care all that much about the rain when they have the chance to play.

Of course Chloe and Nemo hate going out to pee in the rain when they’re home, so Moe was a bad boy yesterday. Actually, Chloe was apparently a VERY bad girl today. The sister-in-law came over to let her and Moe out to pee since R wasn’t around and when she tried to get Chloe back into the bedroom, Chloe bit her. I feel terrible. Not only is she doing us this huge favor, she’s nearly 7 months pregnant. She also happens to be a huge animal lover though and didn’t blame Chloe at all, which was incredibly understanding of her.

Keeping my fingers crossed for T today, she’s getting her gall bladder removed. She joins good company, neither R or myself have gall bladders… we don’t stinkin’ need ’em!!! But seriously, I hope the surgery went well and that her recovery isn’t too bad.

That’s about all that’s going on. Just wishing the next hour and 40 minutes would go faster and that the imitrex I just took would kick in. Also hoping for some better weather on Sunday. We shall see…

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

One Response to I just want to bang on these drums all day

  1. icanhasdiary says:

    That’s great about getting a lot of work done this morning… rewriting stuff can be so tedious and hard to do, especially when you’re stressed and/or depressed. So, good job!

    That sucks about Chloe biting SIL. Thank God she is understanding and cool about it. Hopefully it wasn’t a deep or serious bite– move of one of those “warning” bites. Still, BAD GIRL! Where’s the rolled up newspaper?(kidding … “violence begets violence”…or something…I don’t know what I’m talking about.)

    Hope the rain stops soon for you. I’d totally love some of it over here. We haven’t gotten our promised rain yet and I’m skeptical it’ll come at all. Why can’t the weather be all balanced between the different regions? You’ve got too much rain, we have none. Let’s share our respective wealths!

    (Is wealths a word?)

    Good luck with the surgery, T!

Leave a Reply

