A case of the blahs

So it’s almost 4pm on Friday and I have another 2 hours in the office until I get to go home. These last few hours on Fridays always seem to drag for me. I find it nearly impossible to be creative with words and I don’t really have any busy work or design work I can do to pass the time. I find myself spending way too much time on Facebook and perusing the internet instead of at least attempting to get some writing done. I wish I could just go home as I see this as wasted time, but that’s not an option.

I have no real plans this weekend, which is nice because I’m not feeling enthused enough to do anything in particular. I’m sure the hubby will want to carve the pumpkins we grew in the garden since Halloween is next weekend. I would like to go to the dog park tomorrow, but the weather is supposed to be crappy (not that it stopped me last week). Originally my mother-in-law and sister-in-law were supposed to be down tomorrow after dropping off a cousin at the airport, but other transportation was arranged, so they begged off until another time. That’s OK, I’m not sure I was up for company anyway. A friend invited the hubby and me to go to a mead tasting tomorrow, but if the weather is crappy, I don’t think I feel like driving the hour out to where they live…am I being lazy, logical or a slave to my depression, it’s sometimes hard to tell the difference.

I got to see my two best friends last weekend for the first time in 6 months, which was very cool. They were nice enough to come and meet me at my folk’s place where I was visiting with my Dad because it was his birthday. My folks really love my 2 best friends and though we planned to go somewhere else eventually, we spent the whole evening catching up with my parents. I know it made my Dad happy, which he needed since he was a little cranky about it being his birthday.

I heard from “that woman” again today. This is a person who reached out to me on Facebook claiming to have lived in the same apartment complex as my brother and his family and upon talking to her further, informed me that she believed my brother’s wife and her husband had an affair. She definitely has a touch of the crazy, but for some reason she seems sincere. I didn’t think my brother’s wife (henceforth to be known as the witch) was the adulterant kind, but I have such a low opinion of her that nothing really surprises me. She is an evil, hurtful, mean-spirited person who has caused my parents no end of suffering and anguish and done a miserable job of raising my nephew.

That’s about all that’s going on. I know I have a nice lasagna dinner waiting for me at home because I made the lasagna last weekend and bought bread yesterday for garlic bread. It should be a quiet night cleaning some stuff off the DVR and hanging with the fur babies. If only 6pm would get here a little faster…

About snarkysillysad
A former marketing professional with 15 years of experience in the technology industry. Through her blog she has shared her journey through pregnancy and motherhood as well as her struggle with migraines, depression, and chronic pain

Leave a Reply

